Elorde Boxing Gym

I love sports and its one of my great hobbies most especially basketball. but, I try to explore a different field of sports which is kick boxing or famously known as Muay Thai. And one of my friends also invited me to have a Muay Thai training in commonwealth Elorde gym last 2 years ago. Eventually, I came to discover the Elorde boxing gym; however, due to time constraints and other factors I stop training together with my friends; but, recently this year 2016 I try to come back and train again here in Elorde Lacson corner Espana. I also tried to work out my body because I am getting fatter this early 2015 year. They offer different types of training not just kick boxing but also the classic and famous of all which is boxing. Because of Manny Pacquiao’s inspiration boxing became famous and discovered here in the Philippines; moreover, when you have already chosen what training to do, they will ask you to choose your own trainer or they will recommend to you their best trainers in their respective field of expertise. I love to train most especially when you see how well trained and expert your trainers are; moreover, they are friendly and approachable. They also take into consideration how fast would you respond to the training itself especially when you are a newbie to a specific type of training. They would try to measure first your stamina and capacity to do the work of training before they inflict difficult types of training. At first they will try to do a light training for the customers to absorb the intensity of the training and get used to it. Then eventually when the customer get used to the routine of training they will gradually change the intensity of training from light training to a hard training as it is suitable and applicable already to the customer.

I like it when the training is hard because it helps me sweat more and I can feel the improvement towards my body and my training itself. When the training is hard I feel the worth of what I am paying to the establishment and the trainer itself; moreover,  I can feel the intensity of the training so it is not boring instead it is challenging and motivating. I would really feel the heat inside my body and I feel really tired but I do not stop working out and doing the training because of my motto “never give up” and the reason behind why I am training because I want to improve myself and to become better. My trainer would motivate and inspire me that I can do it and I have the guts to be the best. Muay Thai is about being motivated to improve oneself in every training he experiences. Despite of those body pains and joint strains. Being able to survive those and to train everyday would really improve yourself not just physically but mentally because you became more disciplined. At first it would be hard to train everyday but as you get used to the body pains that every training would give. In the end you would love to do Muay Thai because you were searching for those body pains and eventually you will miss those.

Untitled.png

It is located in Lacson corner Espana. It is near Pizza hut and University of Santo Tomas Lacson-Espana side. The ambient conditions of the said establishment is really good because you will be enticed to do training because of its ambiance, music and atmosphere inside. they have also a complete set of equipment that is needed for Muay thai and boxing training. They have the boxing ring for players to do sparring. They have also the ringing clock that bells every 2 minutes for training and bells again after 30 seconds for resting then it repeats the process. They also offer unlimited water for only 20 pesos. Every training of Muay thai costs 230 pesos if in peak hours but if it is not in peak hours it is only for 180 pesos

I choose this Elorde Boxing gym as one of my service blogs because of its good service and great trainers. I am comfortable and confident that having my training in this gym would bring me security and satisfaction because they  are tested and proven in terms of sports most especially boxing. Because Elorde boxing gym is one of the signature brand in terms of boxing training; moreover, since most of our Philippine boxers came from that boxing gym.

Leave a Reply

